top of page

Deborah Parkin


Continuing with fine art photography series centered around families, our next featured artist, Deborah Perkins, is a photographer based at the edge of a moor in rural Northumberland, UK . She most often photographs her children and her work concentrates heavily on exploring memory and emotions. Before becoming a photographer & mother she spent many years in Academia – researching for a Ph.d in Women’s War Writing & teaching as well as gaining an MA in Holocaust Studies.

Deborah's Artist Statement and Bio follows.

 

I live with my family & animals in the beautifully wild North Pennines.

My work is rooted in family life & my environment - past & present. I have been photographing for many years & use a variety of mediums - from large format to digital & processes such as Wet Plate Collodion, bromoil, albumen, cyantotype & silver gelatin.

My work has been exhibited & published worldwide - including Japan, U.S. U.K, Bulgaria, Iran & China & is held in many private collections from individual collectors (U.S, U.K, Europe, Japan) to museums & galleries - including the Fox Talbot Museum (UK) & the Centre for Fine Art Photography (U.S) & Charlet Gallery (Paris).

My books are published by Galerie Vevais.

LINKS:

All images ©Deborah Parkin

bottom of page