top of page

Heather Lewis


This week our featured photographer is unique in the fact that it is one of our very own founding members of Mother F Stop. Over the next couple months we will be introducing you to our team of photographers, editors, creators and just ordinary people who have contributed to this online photography journal.

Below is a link to a recent blog featuring her writing and imagery.

Heather holds an MFA from the Savannah College of Art and Design and works at the University of Chapel Hill. Her featured work illustrates the beginning of her personal growth towards minimalism. She continues her artistic endeavors at the Center for Documentary Studies at Duke University. Please contact with any questions regarding exhibition, publication or general inquiries.

Discovering Minimalism

I lived in a shoe box in San Diego. A converted garage, now my living space, consisted of a tightly packed square space and my huge, pregnant belly. As I grew outward, the walls grew inward, and I looked for space amongst myself. I found what you see in this small collection of images. This was the start of an ongoing transition to become a minimalist.

All images © Heather Lewis


bottom of page